Blake Bradley, a senior at Bradley Bourbonnais High School, is congratulated by Dr. Gregg Murphy, Regional Superintendent of Schools, at the Illinois State Scholar Recognition Dinner held March 14 on the campus of Olivet Nazarene University.

Congratulations the 134 area seniors have been named Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC).

The I-KAN Regional Office of Education celebrated the achievements of the Scholars at a banquet held in their honor on March 14 at Chalfant Hall on the campus of Olivet Nazarene University. The event is sponsored by I-KAN ROE in partnership and ONU. Illinois State Scholars rank in the top ten percent of high school seniors from hundreds of high schools across the state. Selection is based on SAT/ACT and class rank or unweighted GPA at the end of the junior year (details here). For over 35 years the I-KAN ROE has been recognizing the academic accomplishments of these high achieving students.

"The Regional Office always looks forward to this event," said Dr. Gregg Murphy, Regional Superintendent of Iroquois and Kankakee County schools. "It provides a venue where we can all come together – parents, guardians and educators – to celebrate the academic successes of our students." For a complete list of those students recognized, click here.

RSS Professional Learning Opportunities